Look Who’s Reading “Cliff Walk.” It’s Crime Fiction Legend Lawrence Block.

Lawrence Block

Lawrence Block is one of the giants of the crime fiction genre. By my count, he’s written about 70 novels, won an Anthony Award, six Shamus Awards, three Edgar Awards, and been named Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America. His series characters include private eye Matthew Scudder, gentleman burglar Bernie Rhodenbarr, and a hit man named Keller.

I took the photo when he showed up at the book release party for Cliff Walk at the Mysterious Bookshop in Manhattan.

Cliff Walk is the second novel in my series featuring Liam Mulligan, an investigative reporter at a dying Providence, R.I., newspaper. The first, Rogue Island, won both the Edgar and the Anthony awards.  You can find them both here.


About Bruce DeSilva

Crime Novelist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s