Look Who’s Reading “Cliff Walk” Now. It’s Award-Winning Crime Novelist Gar Anthony Haywood.

Gar Anthony Haywood

Gar Anthony Haywood is the winner of both the Anthony and Shamus Awards. I just finished his 2009 stand-alone novel, Cemetery Road, and it’s terrific. Fine writing, great characters, and a riveting story.

I caught up with Gar at a recent crime fiction conference, where I snapped this photo. I plan on picking up more of his work, and maybe you should too.  You can find it here.

Cliff Walk is the sequel to Rogue Island, which won both the Edgar and the Macavity awards and was a finalist for the Shamus, Barry, and Anthony awards. The new novel is receiving rave notices, including starred reviews in Booklist and Publishers Weekly. Most reviewers say Cliff Walk is even better than Rogue Island. You can find them both here.

About Bruce DeSilva

Crime Novelist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s