Who’s Reading “Providence Rag” Now? It’s the Writin’ Doc, D.P. Lyle.

D.P. Lyle doneD.P. Lyle, a cardiologist by trade, has won the Macavity Award and been a finalist for the Edgar Award for his medical thrillers including the Samantha Cody and Dub Walker novels.

He has also served as a technical consultant to television shows including “Law & Order,” “CSI: Miami,” “Diagnosis Murder,” “Monk,” “Judging Amy,” “Cold Case,” “House,” and “The Glades.”

Doc was one of the first veteran crime writers to befriend me when, as an aspiring novelist, I began showing up at crime writing conferences, and ever since he’s been a warm and supportive friend. And I’m grateful to him for always including me on the faculty of Craft-fest, the training portion of the annual Thrillerfest conference in Manhattan.

I took the photo at the latest Thrillerfest in July.

You can learn more about Doc and his work here.

Providence Rag is the third novel in my Edgar Award-winning series featuring Liam Mulligan, an investigative reporter at a dying Providence, R.I., newspaper. I hope you will purchase a copy from an independent bookstore; you can locate one in your area here.   If that’s not convenient for you, the novel, as well as the first two books in the series, are available in print, e-book, and audio editions here. 

About Bruce DeSilva

Crime Novelist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who’s Reading “Providence Rag” Now? It’s the Writin’ Doc, D.P. Lyle.

  1. Heath says:

    Love DP Lyle – he’s from my hometown of Huntsville, AL, and I try hard not to bug him with questions about my own writing. (Since I’m also a librarian, I like to give him shout outs when I can.) Congrats on _Providence Rag_!

Leave a Reply

