“A Scourge of Vipers” Officially Released Today, April 7

CartonToday is the official release date for A Scourge of Vipers, the fourth novel in my Edgar Award-winning series of crime novels.

Click here for links to online booksellers, including both independents and chains, that are carrying it.

Publishers Weekly and Library Journal, two of the bibles of the publishing industry, have both given in coveted starred reviews, the latter calling it “quality all the way.”

The Providence Journal review says: “DeSilva plainly belongs in the company of Raymond Chandler and Dashiell Hammett, a contemporary tour guide through society’s seedy underbelly who has fashioned a masterpiece of hard-boiled crime melodrama.”

And James Lee Burke, a Mystery Writers of America Grand Master, says: “Bruce DeSilva writes a story in the tradition of Hammett and Higgins, and he writes it with the knowledge of an old-time police reporter. DeSilva knows cops, corruption in eastern cities, wiseguys, rounders, bounders, gamblers, and midnight ramblers. He writes with authority about the issues of our times, and he does it with honesty and candor. If you want a hardboiled view of how a city actually works, this is your book.”

Advertisements

About Bruce DeSilva

Crime Novelist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s