Tag Archives: Grand Master

“A Scourge of Vipers” Officially Released Today, April 7

Today is the official release date for A Scourge of Vipers, the fourth novel in my Edgar Award-winning series of crime novels. Click here for links to online booksellers, including both independents and chains, that are carrying it. Publishers Weekly and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

James Lee Burke Raves About “A Scourge of Vipers”

Here’s what American Mystery Writers of America Grandmaster James Lee Burke says about A Scourge of Vipers, the new crime novel in my Edgar Award-winning series: “Bruce DeSilva writes a story in the tradition of Hammett and Higgins, and he … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Look Who’s Reading “Cliff Walk.” It’s Crime Fiction Legend Lawrence Block.

Lawrence Block is one of the giants of the crime fiction genre. By my count, he’s written about 70 novels, won an Anthony Award, six Shamus Awards, three Edgar Awards, and been named Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Look Who’s Reading “Rogue Island” Now! It’s the Legendary Sara Paretsky

This year, Sara was named a Grand Master by the Mystery Writers of America and given a lifetime achievement award at Bouchercon, the international crime writers’ conference. Both awards were overdue. Rogue Island, winner of this year’s Edgar and Macavity … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment