Tag Archives: Library Journal

“The New York Times” and “Suspense Magazine” Both Rave About “A Scourge of Vipers”

The New York Times book review section says this about A Scourge of Vipers, the latest book in my Edgar Award-winning series of hard-boiled crime novels:  The protagonist, Liam Mulligan, is barely holding onto his job at a dying Providence, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Who’s Reading “A Scourge of Vipers?” Former Providence, R.I., Mayor Buddy Cianci

Look who’s reading A Scourge of Vipers, the new crime novel in my Edgar Award-winning series set in Providence, Rhode Island. It’s former Providence Mayor Vincent A Cianci Jr., better known as “Buddy.” These days, he hosts the most popular … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

The Associated Press Raves About “A Scourge of Vipers”

The AP says: “Edgar Award-winning author Bruce DeSilva delivers another outstanding mystery featuring his Providence, Rhode Island, investigative journalist Liam Mulligan in A Scourge of Vipers.” You can read the entire review here. Click here for links to online booksellers, … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

James Lee Burke Raves About “A Scourge of Vipers”

Here’s what American Mystery Writers of America Grandmaster James Lee Burke says about A Scourge of Vipers, the new crime novel in my Edgar Award-winning series: “Bruce DeSilva writes a story in the tradition of Hammett and Higgins, and he … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

John Lescroart Raves Over “A Scourge of Vipers”

Here’s what New York Times best-selling thriller writer John Lescroart says about the latest book in my Edgar Award-winning series of hard-boiled crime novels: “‘A Scourge of Vipers’ has made me an instant Bruce DeSilva fan. In the tradition of … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

“Providence Rag” Now Available in Trade Paperback Edition

Providence Rag, the third book in my Edgar Award-winning series of hard-boiled Mulligan crime novels, is now available in a trade paperback edition. The fourth, A Scourge of Vipers, which has already scored starred reviews in Publishers Weekly and Library … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

April Book Tour Schedule for “A Scourge of Vipers,” the New Mulligan Crime Novel

I’ll be on tour for most of the month of April, signing copies of my new hardboiled Mulligan crime novel, A Scourge of Vipers, and talking to readers. Please come by to see me if I’m I a city near … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

A Starred Review From “Publisher’s Weekly” for “A Scourge of Vipers.”

Publishers Weekly, the bible of the publishing industry, has given a starred review to my latest crime novel, A Scourge of Vipers.  It’s the second starred review for the book, which previously scored one from the Library Journal. The review … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

“A Scourge of Vipers” Scores a Starred Review from “Library Journal”

The prestigious Library Journal has published a starred review of A Scourge of Vipers, the latest in my series of crime novels featuring Liam Mulligan, an investigative reporter for a dying Providence, R.I,. newspaper. The review says:  “Rhode Island Governor … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Who’s Reading “Cliff Walk” Now? It’s Crime Novelist Ken Wishnia

Kenneth Wishnia has been nominated for the Edgar, Anthony, and Macavity Awards, and his crime novels have made Best Mystery of the Year lists at Booklist, Library Journal, and The Washington Post. You can learn more about him here. Cliff … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment